Clematis montana memories

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It has all started with big concrete wall I wanted to hide with some plants able to grow from the top of the wall downwards.Clematis was the choice as its ” feet” have to be in shadow while his “head” needs a lot of sun.The choice was Clematis montana which doesn’t need any pruning and looks more natural as other Clematis .I remember its first blossoms,we were so happy I took a picture of my son and his friend in front of it,which actually was not difficult as there was only a single branch in blossom.I even remember thinking how would it be nice to have bigger Clematis, to make a better picture, it was almost a small regret of me.Clematis needed several years to cower the wall ,but the spring show of pale pink little blossoms with almost vanilla scent makes me happy each year again. And each year again I remember how fast the kids grew up ,and how the time with only a single branch of Clematis in blossom was a happy time.

Clematis - Claude Monet

Claude Monet, CLEMATIS, 1897

10 thoughts on “Clematis montana memories

  1. Hello Tamara,
    wonderful pics of the Clematis montana. I was looking for some good pictures to teach myself about it. I needed it for lessons in schcool. Thanks a lot.

    Greets

    Frank

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

