Anemone hupehensis var. japonica

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This morning I parked my car in one of the streets I usually do,went to parking meters fishing for small coins in my bag , thinking about the work I must do today and wishing weekend would’t be so far.Waiting a parking meter to print a bill I was looking around (and not feeling enthusiastic about anything at all) as I saw a white cloud before a wall.I couldn’t help myself-the very next moment I was taking pictures

18 thoughts on “Anemone hupehensis var. japonica

  1. I am so very fond of this kind of anemone–others, too, but these especially. These seem to have such simple, clean grace about them. I’m glad and grateful that you photographed and shared them! Beautiful. xoxo Kathryn

    Like

    1. They do need some time to build a colony, but then they are actually hard to get rid of, so perhaps the soil in your garden was not the right one?Why don’t you try again, they are worth it?
      Cheers,Tamara

      Like

Leave a Reply

