Agapanthus africanus albus

Image

Image

Image

Image

In one of my far memories from my childhood there is agapanthus growing in a big pot on a window shelf. It was of  a blue variety. When I close my eyes I can still see its long leaves and blue flowers and it brings me back into the happiness of childhood…..

Some species of Agapanthus are commonly known as lily of the Nile (or African lily in the UK), although they are not lilies and all of the species are native to South Africa, from the Cape of Good Hope to the Limpopo River.[3] from:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agapanthus

4 thoughts on “Agapanthus africanus albus

Leave a Reply

