Garden with the most extraordinary view

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

How a garden can have a view ? What could it mean? Visiting Villa San Michelle, Axel Munthe’s refugium , I was looking for the magnificent view I’d read about in some travel guides. But the garden surprised me. I found many views.  View over Capri bay- fantastic. View at spring flowers- heavenly smelling. View over centuries of history- up to the Tiberius. View into work and live of Axel Munthe-inspiring. And the most surprising view ? View into my childhood-remembering reading San Michelle and dreaming about sphinx in a garden overlooking azure sea ……….

13 thoughts on “Garden with the most extraordinary view

    1. Thank you, Tay-I’ve just corrected the mistake ! My fault, when I am tired I do not check the text,a bad habit as I am not a native speaker 😉
      Thank you for the nostalgic song (and translation),I always loved the song but haven’t heard it for a while- and thank you for the translation!
      Have a great ”Veekend” 😉 , Tamara

      Like

Leave a Reply

