Lemons and art

When I remember Capri I remember lemon trees. Blue blue sky, azure sea and yellow, yellow lemons on the trees. I brought some lemons home from Capri. As they were gone I felt so sad not having any good photos of Capri lemon trees. I had  photos of Capri lemons, even of ceramic ones, but of no lemon trees.  Searching net for nice pictures of lemon trees I’ve found a picture as bright as those lemons from Capri. And I’ve discovered a great American artist,Charles Demuth. His art makes me happy, as those lemon trees from Capri did.

PICT4302

PICT4303

PICT4267PICT4266

 

Zinnias and a Blue Dish with Lemons - Charles Demuth

“Zinnias and a Blue Dish with Lemons” oil on Canvas. Charles Demuth, 1924, from:http://www.wikigallery.org/wiki/painting_239022/Charles-Demuth/page-1

File:Demuth Charles The Boat Ride from Sorrento.jpg

The boat ride from Sorrento, Charles Demuth, from:  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Demuth_Charles_The_Boat_Ride_from_Sorrento.jpg

 

 

10 thoughts on “Lemons and art

Leave a Reply

